Categories
Book Reviews

Review: Dial A For Aunties by Jesse Q. Sutanto // a heartfelt and fun read!

Greetings wanderers! July is days away from saying goodbye and I’m here to bring you another book review. This time, I’ll be gushing about Dial A For Aunties by Jesse Q. Sutanto. It is a chaotic, heartfelt, and addicting rom-com with a twist of mystery and a strong family bond. The reason why I’m picking […]

Categories
ARC Reviews

ARC Review: She Who Became the Sun // this book is the epitome of greatness

Greetings wanderers! Today is the day where greatness is born to the world. Maybe you have been waiting for this special day because you cannot wait to read the masterpiece written by Shelley Parker-Chan. You can rejoice, my friends because it’s She Who Became the Sun‘s release day! *insert fireworks and trumpet sounds* I just […]

Categories
ARC Reviews

ARC Review: These Hollow Vows // love faeries? you may want to try this one

Greetings wanderers! This Sunday, I’m bringing you a review from one of my anticipated releases, These Hollow Vows. I love faeries so it was exciting when I received a digital ARC! You can also read the gist of my review here. I hope you enjoy today’s post. Please leave a like or a comment if […]

Categories
Mini Reviews

Mini Reviews #2: they torn my heart to pieces

Greetings wanderers! We meet again on another Mini Reviews. Last week, I finished three books that ruined my life in the best possible way. You may have read them before or maybe those titles still waiting in your TBR, waiting for you to finally pick them up. In any case, I’m trying to write spoiler-free […]

Categories
ARC Reviews Book Reviews

Review: Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim // i have found my comfort read!

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse… Drawing from ‘The Wild Swans’ and East Asian folklore, this breathtakingly original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo or Tomi Adeyemi. Shiori’anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic […]

Categories
ARC Reviews Blog Tours

Blog Tour: Fire with Fire by Destiny Soria // sisterhood, magic, and dragons? instant favorite

BLURB Dani and Eden Rivera were both born to kill dragons, but the sisters couldn’t be more different. For Dani, dragon slaying takes a back seat to normal high school life, while Eden prioritizes training above everything else. Yet they both agree on one thing: it’s kill or be killed where dragons are concerned. Until […]